It’s Time

I was
so
Hurt
for
so
Long.

And
I
Held
it.

Like an
Anchor.

Tethered
to
My
Soul.

It’s
time to
Cut
the
Cord.

I
Forgive
You.

I Forgive
You
for the
Yo-yo
I was
on
when
we
were
Kids.

I Forgive
you
for
Crushing
my
spirit.

I Forgive
You
for the
Ten
Years
I
Felt
Scared
to Let
Anyone
in.

Ultimately.
I
Rejoice.

I
Get
Rid of
the
Shit I’ve
Endured.

I’ve
Broken
through
THE
Barrier

To
Greatness.

Set forth
by
Senseless,
pettiness
of
Caustic
people.

It’s
Time
to be
Me.

It’s
Time
to
be
Free
of
this
tether.

Leave a Reply

