Heroes and Pedestals

I wrote this friends of mine, and it was asked that I share it.  I agree I haven’t written here consistently lately, and thank you to all of my followers both new and old for sticking with me.   I’M BACK.

Heroes
are
Iconic.

Above
Everyone,
above
Reproach.

Maybe that’s
why I
Never
had
One.

there Are
People
I
Aspire
to be
Like

except

They have
Always
been
People.

Real.

Heroes

are just
like
Us.

They still

Feel

Hurt

Grieve.

they

Often
do
it

Alone.

Self-
imposed

isolation.

for
Us.

and

some of
Us

see
Heroes
as
Us.

We
Love them
and
their
“flawed”
selves
as
They
Are.

People.

because
They
are
Us

in a
Different
period of
Time.

Leave a Reply

